DSC_0663

I haven’t had too much time to paint lately (thanks to the release of Uncharted 4), so I’ll just share with you some of the latest pictures of where I’m at and what I’m up to.

After the gold fiasco from the last post, I decided it was time to sit down and get all the trim done on the armour panels. It took some time, as it always does, and as you can see from the pic above, there’s a fair few to paint, and that doesn’t include all the weapons and the face plate. Once I was finished with the trim I worked on filling in the panels themselves.

This was a huge step towards finishing the Knight, and it helped to bring it all together. There’s still a massive amount left to do, but once these are all filled in, you notice a sudden leap towards the finishing line!

DSC00149

I decided at this point to work on one Knight at a time, rather than jumping between both like I had been. I thought it would be best to get all the armour done on one, and then move onto the other. Otherwise I would have forever been swapping from one bit to another and from one set of colours to another. Hopefully by doing it this way, it would help me keep everything across both Knights consistent and painted the same way.

So as you can see, the renegade Knight is slightly naked compared to his false Emperor worshipping cousin, but he’ll catch up soon!

Wings

